The Kibble Poop Song

When I was a kid, my dad played the bass upright in an R&B band. He was always singing to us and us with him even though none of us can carry a tune. One song stands out as his “theme” song to all of us: The Friends That I Know. That is an old R&B song from way back in the day! I decided to write some words to the tune of this song in a parody to what I fondly call commercial pet food: Kibble Poop. Understand I can NOT carry a tune, hehe, so have a good laugh!
Kim Bloomer

Words to the Kibble Poop Song:

The pets that I’ve known and lost to you
turned away went passing me by

They all seemed to know that I trusted you so
I can’t hide the truth though I try

I’m alone because of Kibble Poop
Kibble Poop!

I’m alone because of Kibble Poop
I can’t hide the truth though I try

The pets only wanted raw meaty bones
Raw meaty bones each day

But I would awaken and feed them fake bacon
I realize now that they’re gone

I’m alone because of Kibble Poop
Kibble Poop

I’m alone because of Kibble Poop
I can’t hide the truth though I try

Song & lyrics Copyright ©2007 Kim Bloomer, All rights reserved
Kim Bloomer is a veterinary naturopath, host of the online radio show Animal Talk Naturally together with like-minded colleague Dr. Jeannie Thomason, and a proficient blogger and writer on natural pet health. Dr. Kim is also co-author of the book Whole Health for Happy Dogs. She worked in traditional veterinary medicine for many years and continues to do extensive research into natural health care for dogs and cats.

Dr. Kim earned her Doctor of Veterinary Naturopathy degree from the Kingdom College of Natural Health.

Blogs: Bark ‘N’ Blog & A Dog’s View
Website: Aspenbloom Pet Care

Website: http://www.aspenbloompetcare.com

Creative Commons License This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

Published by

DocKim

Dr. Kim Bloomer is an animal naturopath consulting on canine and feline nutrition and wellness. In addition, Dr. Kim is a proficient blogger, writer, speaker and presenter on natural pet care as well as the Co-Founder of the American Council of Animal Naturopathy. She is the author/co-author of three books including Animals Taught Me That and the newest Essential Oils in Animal Care: A Naturopathic Approach co-authored with her two colleagues. Dr. Kim’s articles have been featured in various publications in both print and online.

One thought on “The Kibble Poop Song”

Comments are closed.