Nature’s Dose

Schatzies_reaction_to_the_balloonsOnce in a while I get asked to review a product either for pets or a natural remedy of some kind. Recently I was asked to review a product that was made for people but has the potential to be used with pets. I know some form of this particular remedy is being used with pets although not this particular brand. I decided to give a Dose of Nature’s Redstrap CBD in Hemp Oil a try with my Carolina Dog (aka American Dingo) girl, Schatzie last month.

However, because I had started her shortly before that on a guided homeopathic protocol (guided meaning I was getting guidance since I am not versed in homeopathy) that didn’t last long. She had been on the Redstrap CBD two days and had a very definite healing response – which is a good thing, it’s just that I didn’t want to interfere with what we were doing with the homeopathy. Schatzie has a couple of small tumors (they were bigger and more deeply attached previously. And just so we’re all on the same page tumors are simply garbage cans the body creates to get rid of toxins that aren’t able to leave the body either faster or in any other way due to a toxin load dump). That toxin load dump happened after we switched Schatzie to a raw diet. Why? Because her body now had the proper fuel to support her so it began dumping toxins. As often happens the toxin load can be great in older dogs like Schatzie and the “dump” happens to be too much for the body so it creates trashcans in the form of tumors.

It’s also why we need to have ways to assist the body with “drainage” but that’s a topic for another blog post (or an entire class!) and before I go down that path I better get back to this product review!coconut

So in lieu of using it on Schatzie I decided (as I often will lol) to use myself as the “guinea pig” and use this product in a proactive fashion rather than as a “treatment” although I’m sure that is not how it is typically utilized.

It comes in a small one ounce bottle but it does pack a punch in small quantities. I have put the recommended amount of 20 drops into my smoothies primarily (I tried it once in a fruit bowl I made and it was okay taste wise). I was thinking I hadn’t noticed much difference but funny thing is I have had some of my old “issues” surface which is typically how all my old “issues” surface – on my skin! To me that is always a telltale sign what I am doing or using is working. Getting rid of embedded garbage so my body can be rid of toxins – which is an ongoing process in today’s very toxic world.

Here is what this particular product is all about and what is in it:
“Clean, Pure, Unique, State-of-the-art. Made from the purest, most refined CBD (Cannabidiol) oil available in the world, Dose of Nature’s proprietary process takes out the unnecessary waxes, resins, and constituents, rendering a cleaner, faster acting natural supplement. Slow acting, full bodied, rich flavored, and with a powerful entourage effect, we blend RedStrap CBD with four types of virgin organic oils – Coconut, Olive, Hemp Seed and Apricot Kernel.”

You can find out more by visiting their website to see if this product is right for you and your situation. http://www.doseofnature.com/#

They have other excellent products you can try there also. I am happy with this one and if I hadn’t already begun another regimen with my dog, I would’ve utilized this for her in its entirety – but at least I get to use it as a supplemental support for my own body. I believe that balance comes over time so it isn’t something use daily but I am using it about three times per week. Another support in my natural health arsenal.

Until next time…

Have a pawsitively tail waggin’, NATUROPATHICALLY healthy day!

Published by

DocKim

Dr. Kim Bloomer is an animal naturopath consulting on canine and feline nutrition and wellness. In addition, Dr. Kim is a proficient blogger, writer, speaker and presenter on natural pet care as well as the Co-Founder of the American Council of Animal Naturopathy. She is the author/co-author of three books including Animals Taught Me That and the newest Essential Oils in Animal Care: A Naturopathic Approach co-authored with her two colleagues. Dr. Kim’s articles have been featured in various publications in both print and online.