Be Well

Health_is_Real_Gold

Wellness is the compete integration of body, mind, and spirit – the realization that everything we do, think, feel, and believe has an effect on our state of well-being.” ~Greg Anderson

You know this year has been a struggle for me on many levels – spiritually, emotionally, mentally, physically. It’s been a year of letting go. In the process I have discovered and uncovered some deep things I had buried about myself and it is time for those to be released so I can continue to grow and learn.

In order to support my Young Living team, I decided to create a video I could share with them on how I handle the “disease vs. health” focus this country has fallen into by design. People think health and wellness is showing people how to “treat” disease and then “prescribe” a remedy for it. But that isn’t it at all. Health is not the absence of disease alone. It is SO much more than that.Sunrise_07222015

This Chinese Proverb keeps repeating itself in my head so I’ll share it to make a point on the statement above:

The superior doctor prevents sickness; The mediocre doctor attends to impending sickness; The inferior doctor treats actual sickness.

So back to my story as I digressed on purpose to make my point. The video turned into my own story told in third person parable. My original intention was to make it generic enough that anyone can use the video to help others with this mindset shift as well as share the wellness, purpose and abundance of Young Living. Funny thing how these things happen right? It is less about the essential oils and more about our attitude, our mind. It is my Be Well Journey.

So I’ve put together this 17 minute video on what it means to me to BE WELL and of course my dogs play a major role in the video:

Can you figure out which dogs are which? And how impactful they have been in my life? What about your own story? Have you shared it with others for your own wellness journey? If not, what are you waiting for???

Wellness is not a ‘medical fix’ but a way of living – a lifestyle sensitive and responsive to all the dimensions of the body, mind, and spirit, an approach to life we each design to achieve for our highest potential for well-being now and forever.” ~Greg Anderson

Until next time…

Have a pawstively, tail wagging’, BE WELL day!

Photo Attribution: New Mexico Sunrise July 22, 2015 by Dr. Kim Bloomer. Copyright 2015, All Rights Reserved.

Published by

DocKim

Dr. Kim Bloomer is an animal naturopath consulting on canine and feline nutrition and wellness. In addition, Dr. Kim is a proficient blogger, writer, speaker and presenter on natural pet care as well as the Co-Founder of the American Council of Animal Naturopathy. She is the author/co-author of three books including Animals Taught Me That and the newest Essential Oils in Animal Care: A Naturopathic Approach co-authored with her two colleagues. Dr. Kim’s articles have been featured in various publications in both print and online.